$8.95 House Dish for Two at Tin Drum AsiaCafe Various Locations, Atlanta

photo 5

While attending Georgia State University this past year I frequented Tin Drum Asia Cafe. Typically I would have the egg drop soup (which was too salty for my taste) and a veggie spring roll (which i would recommend).

Yet, my last time there, in fact it was the day I turned in my last paper at GSU. I tried the Mango Stir Fry on top of a bed of fried rice ($8.95). Tin Drum has several House Dishes which are bowls of various chicken stir fry’s over a bed of a choice of white, brown or fried rice.

The mango stir fry consisted of:

Sweet-chili sauce, fresh mango, basil, onions, bell peppers, jalapenos, crispy chicken, steamed white rice

It was pretty good, what I would expect from a asian fast food joint. Nothing to sing hallelujah over but enough for a return visit. But I digress, this bowl is far too much for one person unless you plan on taking some home for later; instead bring a friend or lover and share, this is a great deal for two people at $8.95!

For locations and hours:
http://www.tindrumcafe.com

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

